Legends of Auto Gala Dinner

Just announced for Monterey Car Week is the Legends of Auto Gala Dinner on August 23, 2018. The Gala is to honor legends of the automotive world. Some past Honored Members are George Barris, Bert Boeckmann, Bob Bondurant, Sandra Button, Corky Coker, Vic Edelbrock, Ken Gross, Dan Gurney, Lee Iacocca, Craig Jackson, Lyn St. James, Parnelli Jones, Jay Leno, Bruce McCaw, Dana Mecum, Bruce Meyer, Peter Mullin, Roger Penske, Stewart Reed, and Carroll Shelby.

This year's honorees will be Tom duPont (duPont Registry Magazine), Ken Lingenfelter (Lingenfelter Company), Keith Martin (Sports Car Market Magazine), Barry Meguiar (Meguiar Car Care Company), and Steve Saleen (Saleen Motor Company).

Tickets information can be found at https://my360tix.com/events/legends-gala. Space is limited. The price is $250 per ticket. The event will be at the Embassy Suites Hotel on Monterey Bay. A reception starts at 7 pm, dinner at 8 pm, and presentations at 9 pm.

Guess I'm going to have to pack some nice clothes for Monterey!


Popular Posts